Kamailio Advanced Training
Click here for more details!

Learn how to build RTC services with Kamailio!

Monday, April 18, 2016

Kamailio Devel Meeting on IRC, Apr 21, 2016

The next Kamailio Devel Meeting on IRC has been planned for Thursday, April 21, 2016, at 14:00UTC (10:00 New York, 15:00 London, 16:00 Berlin), on #kamailio channel from freenode.net.
As usual, it will be a chat session between all Kamailio community members, developers and users, to discuss the plans to next major releases and various admin bits related to the project. This time we are talking about Kamailio 5.0, which aims to bring some significant features, including the ability to write all the routing logic in a well known scripting language (e.g., Lua, Python), with the option to reload it without a restart and, of course, offering a larger set of statements, libraries and tools around it. The old config file will stay in place as well.
A wiki page was set up to collect the topics and other details about the meeting:
Among announced participants: Alex Balashov, Daniel-Constantin Mierla, Fred Posner, Olle E. Johansson, Victor Seva.
If have something to discuss, do not hesitate to add your topics and list your name in the page. Anyone can participate, even only for watching the discussions.

No comments:

Post a Comment