Kamailio Advanced Training
Click here for more details!

Learn how to build RTC services with Kamailio!

Thursday, October 29, 2015

Kamailio Advanced Training, Nov 30 – Dec 02, 2015, in Berlin

Next European edition of Kamailio Advanced Training will take place in Berlin, Germany, during November 30 – December 02, 2015.
kamailio-from-world-logo
The content will be based on latest stable series of Kamailio 4.3.x, released in June 2015, the major version that brought a large set of new features, currently having the minor release number v4.3.3.
The class in Berlin is organized by Asipto  and will be taught by Daniel-Constantin Mierla, co-founder and core developer of Kamailio SIP Server project.
Read more details about the class and registration process at:

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Kamailio Dispatcher Discovery Service with NodeJS and Etcd

An interesting resource for those relying on NodeJS for various needs and using Kamailio as load balancer in front of Asterisk or eventually other SIP systems (Freswitch, media servers, PSTN gateways, etc…):
Practically, this tool can be run along side with Kamailio and each SIP system (e.g., Asterisk), usingEtcd as communication channel to publish what SIP systems are available. Based on this information, the tool instance next to Kamailio is generating the dispatcher.list and instructs Kamailio to reload that file.
Etcd is a highly-available key value store for shared configuration and service discovery developed as part of CoreOS project.

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Kamailio and FreeSwitch – Cluecon Weekly Conference Call

On Wednesday, October 21, 2015, at 17:00GMT (12:00CT, 18:00 London, 19:00 Berlin), the Cluecon weekly conference call will focus on Kamailio and FreeSwitch. I will be joining the call, answering the questions about Kamailio and its options to integrate with FreeSwitch. Expect the FreeSwitch core developers to be around to handle the questions about their project.
Participation is open for anyone, you can dial in for audio or video sessions using a SIP phone or webrtc capable browser:
More dial in options (PSTN) are presented at:
Enjoy!

Friday, October 2, 2015

Kamailio v4.3.3 Released

Kamailio SIP Server v4.3.3 stable is out – a minor release including fixes in code and documentation since v4.3.2 – configuration file and database compatibility is preserved.
Kamailio (former OpenSER) v4.3.3 is based on the latest version of GIT branch 4.3, therefore those running previous 4.3.x versions are advised to upgrade. There is no change that has to be done to configuration file or database structure comparing with older v4.3.x.
Resources for Kamailio version 4.3.3
Source tarballs are available at:
Detailed changelog:
Download via GIT:
 # git clone git://git.kamailio.org/kamailio kamailio
 # cd kamailio
 # git checkout -b 4.3 origin/4.3
Binaries and packages will be uploaded at:
Modules’ documentation:
What is new in 4.3.x release series is summarized in the announcement of v4.3.0: